Rep. Anna Moeller

43rd District
Rep Anna Moeller
Springfield Office:
255-S Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-8020
District Office:
164 Division Street
Suite 103
Elgin, IL  60120
(847) 841-7130
(847) 841-7140 FAX
Full-time legislator; BA History and MPA, Northern Illinois University; Edgar Fellow, University of Illinois: former Councilwoman, City of Elgin; former Executive Director, McHenry County Council of Governments; former member of the City of Elgin Planning and Development Commission and Human Relations Commission, former Vice-President of the Northeast Neighborhood Association, former volunteer ESL tutor for the Elgin Literacy Connection, former Treasurer for the Channing Elementary School PTO. Member of the Elgin Area Branch of the Association of American University Women; married, has two children.
To the People of Kane County

To the People of Kane County

Gun violence is a uniquely American public health epidemic; while we know the remedies, public officials like
Sheriff Ron Hain refuse to prescribe them. We are fighting every day for those remedies, so on one point we agree
with what the Sheriff said in this Daily Herald headline: we are also embarrassed that Sheriff Hain has a “D” by
his name.

Kane County Legislators Respond to Kane County Sheriff’s Statement on the Assault Weapons Ban

Kane County Legislators Respond to Kane County Sheriff’s Statement on the Assault Weapons Ban

WEST CHICAGO, Ill. — In response to recent statements by the Kane County Sheriff misrepresenting the Protect Illinois Communities Act, the state lawmakers representing Kane County issued a letter to county residents to clarify the law and ensure its enforcement in the interest of public safety. Signatories include state Rep. Maura Hirschauer, D-Batavia, state Rep. Barbara Hernandez, D-Aurora, state Rep. Anna Moeller, D-Elgin, and state Rep. Suzanne Ness, D-Carpentersville.